Beech Lodge at Lockerley Beech Lodge at Lockerley Beech Lodge at Lockerley Beech Lodge at Lockerley Beech Lodge at Lockerley

What our visitors had to say

October 2015

Brenda & Kelly – Florida

Exceptional place to stay.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
My husband and I chose this place as a start to our five week traveling vacation. We stayed three nights upon arriving into the UK. The drive from Gatwick was flawless using directions from my IPad.
(Side note – if you are from the States, get T-Mobile … No extra charges with their international plan. Fantastic coverage)
Upon arrival, everything was perfect, and the most well equipt vacation rental we’ve ever stayed at. The essential food items were provided to prepare our first breakfast or have an evening snack upon arrival.
The place is just as it is shown in the photos. It certainly set the bar for our trip!
Located in a rural area, but a nice scenic drive to anywhere you wanted to visit. It’s a great central location to sightsee around the area. If you want to feel as if you live in the UK, this is the place to stay.
Annie an David were fantastic hosts, kind and helpful with any questions we had.

June 2015

Mark & Susie

We stayed at Beech Lodge for a week in June and it was a perfect base for our holiday.
The lodge is very well equipped, we couldn’t have asked for more. The welcome pack of provisions was a very nice touch and the location was so peaceful.
It really was a home from home and a perfect place to explore the surrounding places of interest of which there were many.
Annie and David are the perfect hosts and they made us feel very welcome indeed.
We were more than happy to add our appreciative comments to the many already in their visitors book.
We hope to pay a return visit in the future and we heartily recommend Beech Lodge to any prospective guests.

Thanks again for providing such a lovely place to stay.
Best wishes

Mark and Susie

Oct 2014

Margaret & Alan Scotland

 

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Beech Lodge.

Thank you so much Annie & David for such a warm welcome and for providing such lovely accommodation.

We also appreciate  the “welcome goodies” on our arrival.

We highly recommend visits to Mottisfont Abbey and Hillier Gardens near Romsey.

Thanks again Annie & David – Beech Lodge is so cosy  & comfortable, we hope to return.

 

 

April 2014

Pete & Katrina   Stevenage

 

We had a great weekend in a very cosy and well equipped Lodge.

Weather was kind! Good local walks on your doorstep! And only a short drive to the heart of the New Forest.

The little touches and supplies in the Lodge went a long way to enhancing a great all-round experience!

Thank you Annie & David for your warm welcome and letting sharing your beautiful Lodge & gardens.

 


Date of Stay: 30/06/2013  Review Submitted: 30/08/13

 

Dear Annie & David.
What a lovely place Beech Lodge turned out to be – my husband and I were delighted with the accommodation and the location. So many nearby attractions, pubs and activities – we could have spent at least another couple of weeks. Beech Lodge is modern, spotless, well maintained, very cozy and comfortable and fully stocked with everything you might need. After a day of sightseeing we looked forward to returning to our home away from home. Our hosts Annie and David were so delightful and most helpful. We really enjoyed meeting them and we were sad to leave Beech Lodge and our new friends. We will recommend this property to our family and friends, without hesitation. We had a most enjoyable week at Beech Lodge!
Guest: Monti & Ronda Fowles (California)
Date of Stay: 01/05/13   Review Submitted: 08/05/13

Dear Annie & David
What a lovely place you have here in this beautiful part of England!
Thank you so much for your hospitality. We loved our stay and hope to return sometime in the future.

Guest: Barbara & Dominic (Kent)
Date of Stay: 19/08/12   Review Submitted: 01/09/12

Dear Annie & David

We have had the most fabulously relaxing time – Beech Lodge suites us perfectly – so comfortable and wonderfully equipped for our stay – The woodpeckers and heron on the lawn were a bonus – Thanks millions.

 

Guest: ARRON BROWN Austin, TX/USA)
Date of Stay: 04/23/11 Review Submitted: 05/01/11

My wife and two year old son just returned from three nights at the Beech Lodge. What an incredible experience. Here’s why: -the location is in the English countryside with little rivers and hills everywhere. Just breathtaking. -David and Annie, the owners, are some of the friendliest and most inviting people around. They love people and it was such a blast sharing a glass of wine with them when we arrived. We knew immediately that this was the right place for us. -the lodge is cozy, beautifully decorated, luxurious, and well stocked with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. All the appliances are new and the bathroom has an excellent tub AND shower. It was just more than comfortable. Plus, the backyard is so nice and well landscaped. It’s just beautiful. We took some amazing day trips right from the lodge – we visited Bath via the train which was amazing. We saw Stonehenge, Woodhenge, Avesbury, Marlborough etc. The location again is unreal – it’s such a nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of London -the local pub (about a 3min walk) is excellent. Plus there are numerous little villages, pubs, and restaurants in the vicinity. Finding a good time isn’t an issue and it’s so much fun when you’re with people out in the country as opposed to the city. Just a very different and more enjoyable vibe for us. The trout fishing is incredible, but bring a fly-rod and a net. It’s a little pricey to rent the gear, but if you like fishing, don’t miss your chance here. We’re talking big 5-7lb trout right in the area. Don’t miss this place. It’s a little English oasis and it’s SO much better than any hotel you’ll find in the area. It’s like having your own little luxury cottage in southern England – one of the most mystical and beautiful places around. The history, the people, and the drives through the countryside all make for some wonderful memories. Just the kind of vacation we love!

 

Guest: Karen(Darien, Connecticut, USA)
Date of Stay: 04/04/11 Review Submitted: 04/14/11

Your cottage was perfect for our mother-daughter trip to England from the States after a horrid winter in Connecticut. Beech Lodge cottage is beautifully decorated and stocked with all the comforts of home (and without the clutter of home!) and we enjoyed going to market in Salisbury and cooking in the wonderful little kitchen. From the dormer windows in all rooms we watched the fruit trees come into glorious bloom and enjoyed the views of your splendid gardens. The location was ideal for our day trips to Salisbury and to Bath and for excursions to several National Trust properties. Thank you for your advice in helping us plan our day trips and for the useful guidebook materials. We returned refreshed and inspired but missing your friendship and the warmth of the neighbourhood pubs. Hope to return someday. All the best, Karen and Kirsty

 

Guest: Nigel & Kate
Date of Stay: 11/24/09 Review Submitted: 12/02/10

We’ve enjoyed a lovely pre-christmas break at Beach Lodge. The accommodation is fantastic, and was a ideal base for the two of us to explore the local area and The New Forest. Shame about the weather, but you can’t have everything! Anyway, we used the weather as our excuse for becoming “regulars” down the road at The Mill Arms. Thank you, and we’ll more than likely be back again sometime in the future. x x x x

 

Guest: Anne & Harry
Date of Stay: 07/21/10 Review Submitted: 12/02/10

Dear Annie & David, Thank you so much for your kindness and for providing us with such a blissful retreat. Back to bedlam!

Facebook Twitter